Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Thomas Waters

State Farm® Insurance Agent Thomas Waters

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

P F (Passiflora)

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Personal service-Great agent."

Pastor Ronald Green

October 28, 2021

1  out of  5
"Cancelled vehicle insurance with and a week later they still withdrew the money out of our account. The policy was canceled on the 8th of Oct and as of the 28th, we still haven't received our refund. Also, we were not informed up front about the GPS tracking devices that would have to be installed in all of our vehicles. This wasn't a huge issue, but they seem to be somewhat deceptive in the way they conduct business."
Profile photo of Angelean Bibb

Angelean Bibb

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience was second to none.My call was answered on the first ring and I was greeted with a friendly knowledgeable and patient employee.I have definitely shared my positive experience with my family as well as the Cycling community."

William Mattison

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I moved all of my insurance needs to Thomas Waters after meeting the people there when they cut me a check from a car accident. They were representing the other person, but I immediately decided to switch to them because of how personable and clear they are when discussing insurance. I can't recommend the Thomas Waters group enough, especially Veronica Tamburello! She's the greatest!"

Travis M. Sherman

August 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"These folks do a great job. Alexander was very professional and gave me a quote on my home, autos and umbrella policy. He didn't try to "sell" me...and he was very honest when he said that I should keep my current policies at this time. He does a great job in checking in with me every 6 months and keeping an eye out to see if rates drop to a point where it makes sense for me to change. I highly recommend this agency."

Danny Haralson

August 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Service!"

Jeff McCord

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"

Zachary Folk

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with the team. They were easy to work with and responsive."

Jacob Tubbs

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thomas Waters and Alex at Thomas Waters State Farm are fantastic and everything you would want in a local insurance agency. After storm damage caused a roof leak at my home, they went above and beyond at every step to take care of us and get the damage covered, the roof replaced, and our ceiling repaired and repainted as quickly and professionally as possible. It's the first home repair work that I've ever had done faster than I expected, and they helped me find top-quality contractors to get the work done perfectly on the first try. They turned a difficult situation into a truly positive experience, and have made me a very satisfied customer."

Paul Beasley

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great responsiveness and customer service."

Robert Piretti

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family has had State Farm ever since I was young. Thomas has always been an integral part of the community here in Homewood. So, it was a no brainer to go into State Farm recently to get a small policy with them."

TRACY DAVIS

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm agency in Birmingham area !!!"

Pam Armstrong

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Alexander Montoya

February 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hands down - the best State Farm agent in Birmingham. Thomas has been in business since the early 90's, and between him and his staff they have over 120 years of insurance experience. You want it done right, call Thomas Waters."

Chad Hathorne

February 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service and knowledge from this agent and his staff."

Justin Williamson

December 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency is professional and knowledgeable on products and services, and clearly run by an experienced leader. However, my personal experience with their Claims department after a not-at-fault accident has caused me to cancel my coverage. Tim is a great consumer advocate, but you may need more assistance if you have to submit an auto insurance claim. I do appreciate the Thomas Waters location for its 8+ years of excellent customer service, and that experience is what merits a 5-star review."

Ryan Jones

September 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in Birmingham! Goes above and beyond for his customers"

Huck McElveen

April 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"I had a great lunch meeting with Team Waters discussing fire cleanup and how SERVPRO assists their clients throughout the process. Give them a call today for a phenomenal experience!"

Kristen Elam

November 16, 2014

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Thomas Waters State Farm! I've been with them over 2 years now and everything has gone so smoothly! The staff there is AMAZING and so understanding!!!! I highly recommend them!"

J Jnz

September 16, 2014

5  out of  5
"Me and my husband were in search of a good insurance company for renters insurance and I did a Google search and found Thomas Waters. I did an quick online application/quote and called the office to find a time to come in. We went in and signed our paperwork, paid our first month and was in and out within 30 minutes! The office staff is awesome and the experience was very pleasant. I must add that they had the best rate of every insurance company we called or got quotes from!"

Mary Crawford

August 28, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Thomas Waters' State Farm Agency since Thomas's early days in the insurance business. I have always had prompt, courteous, accurate and upbeat service from all of the employees in his agency. My experience this week when I called to make some adjustments to my policies with him was a repeat of all of past experiences: absolutely flawless. I highly recommend him if you are searching for a good knowledgeable agent with great support staff."

Caren Jones

August 16, 2014

5  out of  5
"I've known Thomas for a very long time. He has always helped me any way he possibly could. That also goes for all the staff. Thanks so much!!!"